Cakepower!

Cakepower's Warhol Wedding Cake

I posted onto the Facebook page about how dull Kate Moss’s wedding cake was – in fact even thinking about it is enough to make me feel a little sleepy! As you can imagine it caused a fair amount of discussion with a lot of people asking “so what would your perfect wedding cake look like”? A BIG question!!!

I don’t think any of these cakes from Cakepower are ‘my perfect wedding cake’ but if I lived in the US I 100% have most certainly found my cake maker – Kate Sullivan. The way she combines her love of designing and painting is infectious. Best of all she learned her baking and decorating skills from books, and lots of trial and error which is definitely the approach I am going to take when I get round to learning how to bake / decorate cakes.

Some of my favourite wedding cakes from Cakepower below and I can promise you it’s impossible not to look at any of these beauties and not be filled with joy…







Leave a Reply

